WHITGIFTIAN ASSOCIATION

Notice of Annual General Meeting and Annual Report and Accounts 2022

The Annual General Meeting of the Association will be held at The Clubhouse, 23 Croham Manor Road, South Croydon CR2 7BG on Thursday 15th December 2022 at 7.00 p.m.

The President, Mark Endersby, will take the chair

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. To confirm the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 16th December 2021.
- 3. To consider matters arising.
- 4. To receive and adopt the Chairman's Report.
- 5. There are no Resolutions.
- 6. To receive and adopt the Statement of Accounts for the year to 31st August 2022.
- To elect the President for the year commencing 1st January 2023: the Committee proposes Mark Endersby for a further year. To elect Richard Blundell as Past President.
- 8. The Committee proposes that the existing Vice Presidents be reelected .
- 9. To appoint the elected officers for the period until the next Annual General Meeting. The following are proposed: Chairman John Etheridge, Deputy Chairman Richard Bateman, Secretary James Goatcher, Treasurer Andrew Gayler.

10. To appoint the remaining elected members as follows: Elected Members – Alan Blok, Jonathan Higgins, Stuart Woodrow and Henry Parritt.

(Reminder: Members may nominate candidates for election as Officers and members of the Committee by giving notice in writing to the Secretary not less than seven days before the date of the Annual General Meeting and place them before the Annual General Meeting for a proposer and a seconder). COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS The Committee has appointed David Straw (Chairman), Richard Blundell, John Etheridge, Nick Flood, Tim Flood, and James Stremes to serve as Directors of OW Trustees Ltd., and has elected John Etheridge to sit on the committee of Whitgiftian Benevolent Society.

- 11. Appointment of an Independent Examiner: the committee proposes that Messrs. Thornton Springer be re-elected.
- 12. Any other business.

James Goatcher Hon. Secretary