Golf Society News – Sept/Oct 2020

The society finally got started in mid-July at the President’s Meeting. This was held at Kingswood, our President’s (Pip Burley’s)

Read More
Alan Blok (Captain), David Absalom with the Hornsey-Walker Cup, Alan Longhurst with the Veteran’s Cup

WVRC August Report

Hello lovely readers, I hope we find you all well. A short missive from the Rifle Club. Since the start

Read More
Rifles 2

OW Deaths – Sept/Oct 2020

We are very sorry to report the following losses from the OW community:- Roy Battershill, OW (1938-43), d. 12th July 2020, aged

Read More
White crest

From John Etheridge, WA Chairman 2019-20

I know that, for some time, there have been rumours abroad concerning the status and future of Whitgift Sports Club

Read More
Whitgift Sports Clubhouse

Reflections from the frontline

“We have a unique chance to force change, we shouldn’t let the opportunity pass” Dr Sam Barke, OW & Whitgift

Read More
Sam Barke Covid Doc

News From the School July-August 2020

If you were to ask any teacher why they chose to do the job, I can guarantee that their answer

Read More

From the Editor

Many congratulations to Anne and Raman Subba Row, OW (1943-50), on the celebration of their diamond wedding anniversary which had

Read More
From the Editor RSR 2

New Director of Development

A new Director of Development has been appointed to manage the Alumni Relations and Development team at Whitgift. Thomas Northcote

Read More
New Director of Development - Thomas Northcote

Whitgift Benevolent Society

During these uncertain times please do not forget that Whitgiftian Benevolent Society is here to help in all kinds of

Read More
White crest

WAT Bursary Appeal

The Chairman of the Whitgiftian Association Trust (WAT), Lord Graham Tope, OW 1955-61, has announced that the Trust has reached

Read More
John Whitgift Founder

OW Appointed as BBC Director-General

Old Whitgiftian, Tim Davie (OW 1980-85) has been appointed Director General of the BBC. He will become the Corporation’s 17th

Read More
Tim Davie

Launch of New Alumni Networking Site

Whitgift has recently launched Whitgift Connect, an online networking platform for Alumni of the School to keep connected. Whitgift Connect

Read More